“Embassytown” is a unique if flawed novel. Totally worth the read for its unique setting and plot. As always, China’s imagination is brilliant. I only wish, as always, that I was having more FUN in his world.

Of course, that’s the sort of writing I do (fun weird fiction), so I WOULD say that, wouldn’t I?

The To-Read Pile

A Week of Reviews – Thursday

I own quite a lot of books that I’ve had for a while without getting around to reading them. Sometimes, especially if I know that something will take a lot of concentration to read, I put off reading it until I feel like I have the time and energy to do it justice. There’s a lot that’s subjective about reading and sometimes things like how tired you are really impact on your final opinion of a book.

My husband read Embassytown before I did and he has been encouraging me to pick it up ever since he put it down.

Embassytown by China Miéville

Embassytown by China Miéville

My relationship with China Miéville books has always been a little… let’s go with rocky. It’s not that I don’t enjoy them, because I do, and it’s not that I don’t admire the writing, imagination and clever ideas that go…

View original post 434 more words

Leave a Reply

