Game of Thrones 90’s

Okay, this was pretty great. I laughed. I cried. I realized how lucky we are to have the show we do. Can’t wait to see how they develop the next books, especially “Feast” and “Dragons”. I love them all, but they are not without flaws, which get much wider as we plunge into “Dragons”. The story seems to lose focus and momentum. I can understand why it took Martin so long to write. When I’m writing something I’m not sure about, and I think I might be going the wrong direction in, it usually takes me far longer than when I know I’m hot on the right track.

Of course, even flawed Martin is pretty much golden, at least as far as I’m concerned, and I’m still loving the series (even if it occassionally frustrates me), and can’t wait for the next book. Hopefully the threads will begin coming together. However, if the cracks get wider . . . ouch.

Tec[H]andle

Some guys made this insanely cool video of a fictional canceled Game of Thrones TV Show from 1995. It has the low quality picture, scratches, light leaks and the nostalgic style of 90’s as well as the awesome but cheesy rock classic from Queen – I Want it All as the soundtrack.

Last but not least, all those smiles…

Game-of-Thrones12

seanbean-600x450

Game-of-Thrones-1995-Style-3GoT1995

Game of Thrones originally aired on HBO in 1995. It was cancelled. All that remains is the intro. Enjoy!

Inspired by the great work by goestoeleven.

If you’re around my age, you are probably in tears by now.

N.

View original post

Leave a Reply

