Pratchett, Terry. Dodger.

I’ve been looking forward to this one, too, but now that it’s here I can’t let myself read it for one simple fact: embarrassing as this is, I’ve never read Dickens’s “Oliver Twist”. We never read it in school, and though I’ve read some DIckens books as an adult on my own (David Copperfield and Great Expectations), I haven’t gotten around to that one yet. And I like to read books that other books are based on first, if I can. That said, I’ve been looking for a used paperback of it for months, and as soon as I find one in decent condition I will devour it. I really enjoyed Great Expectations.

BookSmith

NY: Harper, 2012.

A new book from Sir Terry is always a cause for celebration, and this one is no exception. It’s also somewhat unlike any he’s done before, being in the way of an “historical fantasy,” as he himself describes it.

View original post 441 more words

One thought on “Pratchett, Terry. Dodger.

Leave a Reply

