Spirited Away

Yeah, Miyazaki is a special filmmaker, and this might just be his best. So passionate, so beautiful, a celebration of both innocence and weirdness. It’s visual poetry, and it is magnificent. I was so blown away the first time I saw it that I had to take my wife to see it the very next day. A true classic.

wordsofconfession

Hey guys!

I watched Spirited Away yesterday and I must say, I didn’t expect to like it so much at the end of it.

As many of you know, Spirited Away is a Hayao Miyazaki film and I love Miyazaki’s stories. I especially love his films because of the talented Joe Hisaishi who composes all the soundtracks for his movies. I really went through various feelings while watching the show and it really touched my heart in the end.

I can’t believe that I dragged watching this show. I should’ve just gave it a go back when I was still having Japanese classes. This is the third Miyazaki show that I’ve seen and I’m really interested in watching other works of his.

MV5BMjYxMDcyMzIzNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNDg2MDU3._V1._SX450_SY635_Spirited Away is about a 10-year-old girl, Ogino Chihiro who learns how to survive and adapt to the Spirit World, which she accidentally gets trapped in. Her adventure…

View original post 2,218 more words

Leave a Reply

